Programme and study location
Muscat University · Oman · Muscat
Bachelor's · 4 years full-time, including a professional placement year
Further reading: البرنامج / Programme
Published fees and their scope
OMR 13,800.000 — Total bachelor's tuition for Omanis and residents
Source fee period: Fee year not stated on the programme page
Foundation and registration are separate. Request an itemised cohort quote; this is not a living-cost budget.
Further reading: الرسوم / Fees
Admission requirements for this programme or stage
Foundation route: Omani General Education Diploma/equivalent, 60% overall, English 55%, pure/applied mathematics 60%. Foundation exemption requires IELTS Academic 5 or TOEFL iBT 64, IC3 and the university mathematics exit test. Separate direct-entry rules apply to international certificates.
Further reading: القبول / Admissions
Scholarships, financial support and conditions
The published merit offer is dated September 2024: 40% for self-paying students with General Education Diploma marks of at least 90%. Eligible fee items and renewal are not specified; obtain written confirmation for 2026/27.
Further reading: مرجع التمويل / Funding reference
Before applying or paying a deposit
Obtain a quote specifying entry cohort, applicant category, credit load, extra charges, foundation study and housing. Keep any required equivalency or recognition decision, award letter and refund policy. These are published details checked on the review date; confirm the terms applying to your application.


